

#### REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

No.174 17<sup>th</sup> September 2019 Nauru

G.N.No. 705/2019

# **DEPUTY MINISTERS ACT 2019**

# CHANGE OF TITLE OF OFFICE OF ASSISTANT MINISTERS AND ASSIGNMENT OF RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE BUSINESS OF THE GOVERNMENT

In exercise of the powers vested in the President under section 4(2) of the Assistant Ministers Act 2016, the following Members of Parliament were appointed as Assistant Ministers by the President of the Republic of Nauru, **LIONEL ROUWEN AINGIMEA**, MP, on the 28<sup>th</sup> day of August 2019.

With the coming into effect of the *Deputy Ministers Act 2019*, the title to the office and the assignment of the responsibilities pursuant to section 3 of the *Deputy Ministers Act 2019* are as follows:

#### **DEPUTY MINISTERS**

#### HON. ASTERIO APPI, M.P.

HON. RUSS KUN, M.P.

HON. BINGHAM AGIR, M.P.

HON. PYON DEIYE, M.P.

#### **BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT**

#### **DEPUTY MINISTER FOR:**

- Public Service
- Foreign Affairs And Trade
- Multicultural Affairs
- Nauru Air Corporation

#### **DEPUTY MINISTER FOR:**

- Finance And Sustainable Development
- Port Authority Of Nauru

## **DEPUTY MINISTER FOR:**

- Land Management
- Eigigu Holding Corporation

#### **DEPUTY MINISTER FOR:**

- Health And Medical Services
- Telecommunication And Media
- Cenpac Inc. Corporation

No.174 17<sup>th</sup> September 2019 Nauru

G.N.No. 705/2019 (Cont'd)

# HON. RICHARD-HYDE MENKE, M.P.

## **DEPUTY MINISTER FOR:**

- Education
- Naoero Postal Services Corporation

The title of the office of Deputy Minister and above assignment of responsibilities came into effect on the 30<sup>th</sup> day of August 2019.

Given under my hand this 28<sup>th</sup> day of August, 2019.

# HON. LIONEL ROUWEN AINGIMEA, M.P. PRESIDENT and CHAIRMAN OF THE CABINET