

REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

No. 77 11th June, 2012 Nauru

G.N.No. 305 / 2012

CONSTITUTION OF NAURU ARTICLE 23

ASSIGNMENT OF RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT

IN EXERCISE OF THE POWERS IN THAT BEHALF VESTED IN THE PRESIDENT UNDER ARTICLE 23 OF THE CONSTITUTION OF NAURU, **I, HON. SPRENT ARUMOGO DABWIDO, MP, PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAURU, DO HEREBY ASSIGN TO THE MINISTERS OF THE CABINET OF NAURU THE RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT AS SET OUT OPPOSITE THEIR NAMES:-**

MINISTERS OF CABINET

BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT

HON. SPRENT ARUMOGO DABWIDO, MP

CHAIRMAN OF THE CABINET:

- Cabinet Secretariat
- Good Governance
- Government Information Office
- Audit

MINISTER FOR PUBLIC SERVICE:

- Chief Secretary's Department
 - Public Service Administration
 - Human Resource & Labour
 - Registry of Births, Deaths & Marriages
 - Nauru Post & Philately
 - Nauru Superannuation Board

MINISTER FOR POLICE & EMERGENCY SERVICES:

- Nauru Police Force
- National Disaster Management

MINISTER FOR HOME AFFAIRS

- Department of Home Affairs
 - Women's Affairs
 - Nauruan Culture
 - Nauru Media Bureau
 - Lands & Survey
 - Nauru Lands Committee

MINISTER FOR CLIMATE CHANGE

11th June, 2012 No. 77 Nauru ------G.N.No. 305 / 2012 (cont'd) HON. DR KIEREN KEKE, MP MINISTER FOR FOREIGN AFFAIRS & TRADE Department of Foreign Affairs & Trade MINISTER FOR HEALTH Department of Health & Medical Service MINISTER FOR SPORT Department of Sport HON. ROLAND KUN, MP MINISTER FOR FINANCE & SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT Department of Finance Treasury **Bureau of Statistics** Planning and Aid Division (P.A.D) Nauru Revenue Office (N.R.O) • Insurance MINISTER FOR EDUCATION Department of Education Youth Affairs Technical & Vocational Training Nauru Language Bureau HON. RIDDELL AKUA, MP MINISTER FOR TRANSPORT & **TELECOMMUNICATIONS** • Department of Transport Land Transport Civil Aviation Maritime Affairs Nauru Port Authority Nauru Fire & Rescue Services

• Cenpac MINISTER FOR NAURU UTILITIES CORPORATION

Department of Information & Communication

MINISTER FOR NAURU AIR CORPORATION

Technology

No. 77 11th June, 2012 Nauru

G.N.No. 305 / 2012 (cont'd)

HON. DOMINIC TABUNA, MP

MINISTER FOR JUSTICE

- Department of Justice & Border Control
 - Justice
 - Customs
 - Immigration & Passports
 - Ouarantine
 - Prison & Correctional Services
- Judiciary & Courts
- National Coordinating Committee on Anti-Money Laundering & Countering the Financing of Terrorism

MINISTER FOR RONPHOS

MINISTER FOR NAURU REHABILITATION CORPORATION

HON. MARCUS STEPHEN, MP

MINISTER FOR COMMERCE, INDUSTRY & ENVIRONMENT

- Department of Commerce & Environment
- Commerce & Business Development
- Food Security, Agriculture & Livestock
- Tourism
- Environment
- Foreign Investment
- Offshore Registry
- Nauru Agency Corporation
- Eigigu Holdings Corporation
 - Eigigu Headquarters & Civic Centre
 - Eigigu Civil Works
 - Meneň Hotel

MINISTER FOR NAURU PHOSPHATE ROYALTIES TRUST

MINISTER FOR FISHERIES

Nauru Fisheries and Marine Resources Authority

THE ABOVE ASSIGNMENTS OF RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE ABOVE MENTIONED SHALL TAKE EFFECT ON ELEVENTH JUNE, TWO THOUSAND AND TWELVE.

GIVEN UNDER MY HAND THIS ELEVENTH DAY OF JUNE, TWO THOUSAND AND TWELVE.

HON. SPRENT ARUMOGO DABWIDO, M.P.

<u>PRESIDENT</u>

and

<u>CHAIRMAN OF THE CABINET</u>