

#### REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

No.75

10th December 2001

Nauru

G.N.No.283/2001

## ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1992 SECTION 28

## PARLIAMENTARY ELECTION FOR THE CONSTITUENCY OF UBENIDE

PURSUANT TO Section 28 of the Electoral Act 1965-1992, I, MATHEW BATSIUA, being the duly appointed Returning Officer, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE AND DECLARE, that the result of the Parliamentary Election for the Constituency of Ubenide held on Saturday, 8<sup>th</sup> December, 2001, was as follows, namely :-

### **CONSTITUENCY OF UBENIDE**

No. of Votes Cast :	782
No. of Informal votes recorded :	41
No. of Formal votes to consider	741
In determining the result :	

# CANDIDATES VALUE OF VOTES CAST

1	DOWIYOGO Bernard	193 837
2	AGEGE, Renos Renige	127 527
3	GIOURA. Derog	202 514
4.	ITSIMAERA. Alf Diringa	175.076
5.	DABANA, Charles Lanza	100.174
6.	ADEANG, Kennan Ranibok	149.577
7.	TULENOA, Knox Tulensru	114.244
8.	BENJAMIN, Milton Jonathan	151.348
9.	KUN. Russell Effaney	157.951
10.	AMRAM, Francis Detsibanga	113.226
11.	ADEANG, David	263.067
12.	HIRAM, Joseph Laben	178.326
13.	AMWANO, Aloysius Iyomago	323.593
14.	<b>RIBAUW</b> , Paul Lawrence Maginkieo	158.947

No.75

10th December 2001

Nauru

G.N.No.283/2001 (cont'd)

PURSUANT TO Regulation 4 of the Electoral (Electoral System) Regulations 1971 made by the Cabinet under Section 27-A of the of the Electoral Act 1965-1992, I, MATHEW BATSIUA, FURTHER DECLARE the following candidates elected as Members of the 14<sup>th</sup> Parliament for the Constituency of Ubenide :-

ALOYSIUS IYOMAGO **AMWANO** DAVID **ADEANG** DEROG **GIOURA** BERNARD **DOWIYOGO** 

Dated this 9<sup>th</sup> day of the month of December, Two Thousand and One.

## MATHEW BATSIUA RETURNING OFFICER