

# REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

No. 137 16<sup>th</sup> November, 2011 Nauru

G.N.No. 695 / 2011

CONSTITUTION OF NAURU ARTICLE 23

## ASSIGNMENT OF RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT

IN EXERCISE OF THE POWERS IN THAT BEHALF VESTED IN THE PRESIDENT UNDER ARTICLE 23 OF THE CONSTITUTION OF NAURU, **I, HON. SPRENT ARUMOGO DABWIDO, MP,** PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAURU, DO HEREBY ASSIGN TO THE MINISTERS OF THE CABINET OF NAURU THE RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT AS SET OUT OPPOSITE THEIR NAMES:-

#### **MINISTERS OF CABINET**

#### H.E. SPRENT ARUMOGO DABWIDO, MP

### **BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT**

#### **CHAIRMAN OF THE CABINET:**

- Cabinet Secretariat
- Good Governance
- Government Information Office
- Audit

#### MINISTER FOR PUBLIC SERVICE:

- Chief Secretary's Department
  - Public Service Administration
  - Human Resource & Labour
  - Registry of Births, Deaths & Marriages
  - Nauru Post & Philately
  - Nauru Superannuation Board

#### MINISTER FOR FOREIGN AFFAIRS & TRADE

Department of Foreign Affairs & Trade

# MINISTER FOR POLICE & EMERGENCY SERVICES:

- Nauru Police Force
- National Disaster Management

## MINISTER FOR HOME AFFAIRS:

- Department of Home Affairs
  - Women's Affairs
  - Nauruan Culture
  - Nauru Media Bureau
  - Lands & Survey
  - Nauru Lands Committee

No. 137 16<sup>th</sup> November, 2011 Nauru

G.N.No. 695 / 2011 (cont'd)

HON. DAVID ADEANG, M.P.

# MINISTER FOR FINANCE & SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT

- Department of Finance
  - Treasury
  - Bureau of Statistics
  - Planning and Aid Division (P.A.D)
  - Nauru Revenue Office (N.R.O)
- Insurance

#### MINISTER FOR JUSTICE

- Department of Justice & Border Control
  - Justice
  - Customs
  - Immigration & Passports
  - Quarantine
  - Prison & Correctional Services
- Judiciary & Courts
- National Coordinating Committee on Anti-Money Laundering & Countering the Financing of Terrorism

# MINISTER FOR NAURU REHABILITATION CORPORATION

HON. SHADLOG BERNICKE, M.P.

## MINISTER FOR TELECOMMUNICATIONS

- Department of Information & Communication Technology
- RONTEL
- Cenpac

# MINISTER FOR NAURU PHOSPHATE ROYALTIES TRUST

MINISTER FOR NAURU UTILITIES CORPORATION

No. 137 16<sup>th</sup> November, 2011 Nauru

G.N.No. 695 / 2011 (cont'd)

## HON. RYKERS SOLOMON, M.P.

# MINISTER FOR COMMERCE, INDUSTRY & ENVIRONMENT

- Department of Commerce & Environment
  - Commerce & Business Development
  - Food Security, Agriculture & Livestock
  - Tourism
  - Environment
  - Foreign Investment
    - Offshore Registry
- Nauru Agency Corporation
- Eigigu Holdings Corporation
  - Eigigu Headquarters & Civic Centre
  - Eigigu Civil Works
  - Meneň Hotel

## MINISTER FOR FISHERIES

 Nauru Fisheries and Marine Resources Authority

## HON. VALDON DOWIYOGO, M.P.

## MINISTER FOR EDUCATION

- Department of Education
- Youth Affairs
- Technical & Vocational Training
- Nauru Language Bureau

## MINISTER FOR HEALTH

• Department of Health & Medical Service

## MINISTER FOR SPORT

• Department of Sport

No. 137 16<sup>th</sup> November, 2011 Nauru

G.N.No. 695 / 2011 (cont'd)

## HON. GODFREY AWAIRE THOMA, M.P. MINISTER FOR TRANSPORT

- Department of Transport
  - Land Transport
  - Civil Aviation
  - Maritime Affairs
- Nauru Port Authority
- Nauru Air Corporation
- Nauru Fire & Rescue Services

#### MINISTER FOR RONPHOS

THE ABOVE ASSIGNMENTS OF RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE ABOVE MENTIONED SHALL TAKE EFFECT ON SIXTEENTH NOVEMBER, TWO THOUSAND AND ELEVEN.

GIVEN UNDER MY HAND THIS SIXTEENTH DAY OF NOVEMBER, TWO THOUSAND AND ELEVEN.

HON. SPRENT ARUMOGO DABWIDO, M.P.

PRESIDENT

&

CHAIRMAN OF THE CABINET