

REPUBLIC OF NAURU Government Gazette

Published by Authority

ETRICEDMIRY

No. 66

20th November, 1995

Nauru.

G.N. No. 374 /1995

REPUBLIC OF NAURU

GENERAL PARLIAMENTARY ELECTION 1992

ELECTORAL ACT 1965-1992

SECTION 28

PURSUANT TO Section 28 of the Electoral Act 1965-1992, I, KELLY DEOURI EMIU, being duly appointed Returning Officer, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE AND DECLARE that the result of the General Parliamentary Election held on Saturday, 18th November 1995, was as follows, namely:-

CONSTITUENCY OF BUADA

Total	formal votes cast	_	246
Total	informal votes cast	_	2
Total	votes cast	-	248

CANDIDATES

VALUE OF VOTES CAST

TAMAITÎ WILLIE STAR	124.333
NELSON DE-BURMA TAMAKIN	102.167
VINSON FRANCO DETENAMO	154.417
RUBEN KUN'	131.583
	NELSON DE-BURMA TAMAKIN VINSON FRANCO DETENAMO

PURSUANT TO Regulation 4 of the Electoral (Electoral System) Regulations 1971 made by the Cabinet under Section 27-A of the Electoral Act 1965-1992, I, KELLY DEOURI EMIU FURTHER DECLARE the following candidates elected as Members of the Twelfth Parliament for the Constituency of Buada:-

- (1) VINSON FRANCO DETENAMO:
- (2) RUBEN KUN

20th November, 1995

Nauru.

G.N. No. 374 /1995 (cont'd)

CONSTITUENCY OF AIWO

Total Formal votes cast - 290
Total informal votes cast - 5
Total votes cast - 295

CANDIDATES

VALUE OF VOTES CAST

1.	RICHARD DUGAN BILL	70.728
2.	ESTON JOHN THOMA	86.285
3.	THEODORE CONRAD MOSES	106.033
4.	PAMELA EIBUDINA SCRIVEN	69.896
5.	TERENCE ANGIN AMRAM	75.502
6.	RENE REYNALDO HARRIS	172.848
7.	GODFREY AWAIRE THOMA	106.491
8.	DAVID LIBOKIMEDO AGIR	100.395

PURSUANT TO Regulation 4 of the Electoral (Electoral System) Regulations 1971 made by the Cabinet under Section 27-A of the Electoral Act 1965-1992, I, KELLY DEOURI EMIU FURTHER DECLARE the following candidates elected as Members of the Twelfth Parliament for the Constituency of Aiwo:-

- (1) RENE REYNALDO HARRIS
- (2) GODFREY AWAIRE THOMA

CONSTITUENCY OF BOE

Total formal votes cast - 369
Total informal votes cast - 9
Total votes cast - 378

CANDIDATES

VALUE OF VOTES CAST

2. 3. 4. 5. 6.	KINZA GODFREY CLODUMAR DEIDEN IDARABWABWIN KIKI TAZIO GIDEON ISAAC EOBWAOIN AREMWA SAM ARIEDADA AKARUWO BARON DIVAVESI WAQA CLINTON DENTON BENJAMIN MICHAEL AROI	169.560 73.187 112.605 73.383 80.342 131.562 138.093 124.951
8. 9.	·	124.951 108.096 69.276

PURSUANT TO regulation 4 of the Electoral (Electoral System) Regulations 1971 made by the Cabinet under Section 27-A of the Electoral Act 1965-1992, I, KELLY DEOURI EMIU FURTHER DECLARE the following candidates elected as Members of the Twelfth Parliament for the Constituency of Boe:-

- (1) KINZA GODFREY CLODUMAR
- (2) CLINTON DENTON BENJAMIN

20th November, 1995

Nauru.

G.N. No. 374 /1995 (cont'd)

CONSTITUENCY OF YAREN

Total formal votes cast - 258
Total informal votes cast - 11
Total votes cast - 269

CANDIDATES

VALUE OF VOTES CAST

1.	ANTHONY KODODO DETSIMEA AUDOA	148.050
2.	LUDWIG DOWONG KEKE	109.167
3.	PARRY HESS TEKAI ITAIA	87.967
4.	MOSES ALEXIUS NENEIYA	70.700
5.	JOHN DAIGON AKUBOR	88,117
6.	PRES NIMES EKWONA	128.100

PURSUANT TO Regulation 4 of the Electoral (Liectoral System) Regulations 1971 made by the Cabinet under Section 27-A of the Electoral Act 1965-1992, I, KELLY DEOURI EMIU FURTHER DECLARE the following candidates elected as Members of the Twelfth Parliament for the Constituency of Yaren:-

- (1) ANTHONY KODODO DETSIMEA AUDOA
- (2) PRES NIMES EKWONA

CONSTITUENCY OF MENENG

Total formal votes cast - 423
Total informal votes cast - 18
Total votes cast - 441

CANDIDATES

VALUE OF VOTES CAST

1.	GONONIE NEMIAH KAKIOUEA	84.948
2.	EDWIN CANON	111.394
3.	JOHNNY TAUMEA	82.596
4.	NIMROD BOTELANGA	157.611
5.	PAUL DENEBAUA JEREMIAH	153.935
6.	VINCI NIEL CLODUMAR	199.408
7.	RALPH STEVEN	82.047
8.	AKEIDU ADENOANGO KEPAE	77.560
9.	DAVID AUDI DABWIDO	100.557
10.	DAVID AINGIMEA	148.432
11.	ALOFA FOILAPE	78.959

PURSUANT TO Regulation 4 of the Electoral (Electoral System) Regulations 1971 made by the Cabinet under Section 27-A of the Electoral Act 1965-1992, I, KELLY DEOURI EMIU FURTHER DECLARE the following candidates elected as Members of the Twelfth Parliament for the Constituency of Meneng:-

- (1) VINCI NIEL CLODUMAR
- (2) NIMROD BOTELANGA

20th November, 1995

Nauru.

G.N. No. 374 /1995 (cont'd)

CONSTITUENCY OF ANABAR, IJUW, ANIBARE

Total formal votes cast - 240
Total informal votes cast - 14
Total votes cast - 254

CANDIDATES

VALUE OF VOTES CAST

1.	ALLISON DEIYE	63.603
2.	DAVID PETER GADARAOA	89.663
3.	RUDOLPH GAROA	82.290
4.	LUDWIG DERANGADAGE SCOTTY	153.623
5.	GODFREY ATSINE WAIDABU	75.483
6.	VIRGINIA ABRAHAM	55.964
7.	MAIEN DEIRERAGEA	101.660

PURSUANT TO Regulation 4 of the Electoral (Electoral System) Regulations 1971 made by the Cabinet under Section 27-A of the Electoral Act 1965-1992, I, KELLY DEOURI EMIU FURTHER DECLARE the following candidates elected as Members of the Twelfth Parliament for the Constituency of Anabar, Ijuw, Anibare:-

- (1) LUDWIG DERANGADAGE SCOTTY
- (2) MAIEN DEIRERAGEA

CONSTITUENCY OF ANETAN AND EWA

Total	formal votes cast	-	294
Total	informal votes cast	-	5
Total	votes cast	_	299

CANDIDATES .

VALUE OF VOTES CAST

1.	GAIMAN DEIRERAGEA	103.217
2.	ROY DEGOREGORE	118.829
3.	REMY NAMADUK	105.831
4.	ADAGO DEINUWEA BUCKY IKA	99.383
5.	LAWRENCE STEPHEN	113.017
6.	RUBY EIDAGARUBE DEDIYA	128.300
7.	NICHOLAS YANAW DUBURIYA	93.723

PURSUANT TO Regulation 4 of the Electoral (Electoral System) Regulations 1971 made by the Cabinet under Section 27-A of the Electoral Act 1965-1992, I, KELLY DEOURI EMIU FURTHER DECLARE the following candidates elected as Members of the Twelfth Parliament for the Constituency of Anetan and Ewa:-

- (1) RUBY EIDAGARUBE DEDIYA
- (2) ROY DEGOREGORE

CANDIDATES

12.

20th November, 1995

Nauru.

G.N. No. 374 /1995 (cont'd)

CONSTITUENCY OF UBENIDE

Total	formal votes cast	_	735
Total	informal votes cast	_	28
Total	votes cast	_	768

VALUE OF VOTES CAST DEMPSEY KEPPA 1. 112.341 2 . KENNAN RANIBOK ADEANG 213,999 3. CHARLES LANZA RATABWIY 104.281 4. ALOYSIUS IYOMAGO AMWANO 150.680 LAGUMOT HARRIS 256.793 5. PAUL LAWRENCE MAGINKIEO RIBAUW 185,473 6. MARK DENNIS KUN 189.246 7. DEROG GIOURA 268.664 8. 9. ROBIDOK DETUDAMO 211.402 10. ALF DIRINGA ITSIMAERA 168.928 11. NELSON EDDIE SCOTTY 155.782

PURSUANT TO Regulation 4 of the Electoral (Electoral System) Regulations 1971 made by the Cabinet under Section 27-A of the Electoral Act 1965-1992, I, KELLY DEOURI EMIU FURTHER DECLARE the following candidates elected as Members of the Twelfth Parliament for the Constituency of Ubenide: -

DEROG GIOURA (1)

BERNARD DOWLYOGO

- (2)BERNARD DOWLYOGO
- (3) LAGUMOT HARRIS
- (4)KENNAN ADEANG

DATED this 19th day of November, Nineteen Hundred and Ninety Five.

KELLY D. EMIU RETURNING OFFICER

263,272