

REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

No. 132 10th July, 2016 Nauru

G. N. No. 570 / 2016

RETURN OF THE WRIT FOR A GENERAL ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF PARLIAMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAURU

To Honorable Speaker of Parliament

I am pleased to inform you that in obedience to your Writ of 11th day of June 2016, I have caused an Election on the date appointed by you, to wit, 09th day of July, 2016 on which a poll was held in most Constituencies of the Republic of Nauru, with the exception of the Constituency of Aiwo wherein a Writ was issued on the 09th day of July 2016, to withdraw the Constituency of Aiwo.

I hereby return the said Writ attaching herewith the declaration of the result of election in each Constituency with the names of candidates who were declared elected to be the members of the TWENTY-SECOND PARLIAMENT of the Republic.

Given under my hand at Nauru this 10th day of the month of July, 2016.

JOSEPH CAIN ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER

No. 132	10 th July, 2016	Nauru

G. N. No. 571 / 2016

Electoral Act 2016

General Parliamentary Election 2016

PURSUANT TO section 88 of the Electoral Act 2016, I JOSEPH CAIN being duly appointed Returning Officer, DO HEREBY GIVE AND DECLARE, that the results of the General Parliamentary Election, with the exception of the Constituency of Aiwo, held on Saturday, 9th July 2016 are as follows;

CONSTITUENCY OF YAREN

<u>CANDIDATES</u>		VALUE OF VOTES CAST
SCOTTY, Charmaine MACKAY, John		340.033 167.150
AMWANO Brian		144.783
KEKE Kieren		219.667
EOE Robbie		203.950
JULIUS Daigon		158.850
Formal Votes	504	99%
Informal Votes	6	1%
Total	510	100%

PURSUANT TO Section 88 (a) of the Electoral Act 2016 I, JOSEPH CAIN, DECLARE the following candidates elected as Members of Parliament of the 22nd Parliament of the Constituency for Yaren are:

CHARMAINE SCOTTY KIEREN KEKE

G. N. No. 571 / 2016 (Cont'd)

CONSTITUENCY OF BUADA

<u>CANDIDATES</u>		VALUE OF VOTES CAST
HALSTEAD, Sean DETABENE, Linkbelt BERNICKE, Shadlog AGIR, Jason Bingham		271.417 262.833 361.750 306.083
Formal Votes Informal Votes Total	577 3 580	99% 1% 100%

PURSUANT TO Section 88 (a) of the Electoral Act 2016 I, JOSEPH CAIN, DECLARE the following candidates elected as Members of Parliament of the 22nd Parliament of the Constituency for Buada are:

SHADLOG BERNICKE JASON BINGHAM AGIR

CONSTITUENCY OF BOE

CANDIDATES			VALUE OF VOTES CAST
AREMWA, Abrahan	1		164.008
BATSIUA, Mathew		225.752	
HARRIS, Geoffrey		139.807	
WAQA, Baron		246.134	
CLODUMAR, Kinza		109.217	
CECIL, Dale		144.567	
DAGIARO, Mike		203.688	
APPI, Asterio			248.633
CAPELLE, Randwick		129.773	
Formal Votes	569	98%	
Informal Votes	10	2%	

100%

579

PURSUANT TO Section 88 (a) of the Electoral Act 2016 I, JOSEPH CAIN, DECLARE the following candidates elected as Members of Parliament of the 22nd Parliament of the Constituency for Boe are:

ASTERIO APPI BARON WAQA

Total

G. N. No. 571 / 2016 (Cont'd)

CONSTITUENCY OF EWA-ANETAN

CANDIDATES			VALUE OF VOTES CAST
			1-1-00
HARRIS, Joseph			171.780
TOM, Darryl		159.882	
DEIRERAGEA, Landon		178.796	
THOMA, Geoffrey		222.892	
IKA, Fabian		207.881	
BURAMAN, Cyril		326.399	
STEPHEN, Marcus		298.767	
OPPENHEIMER, Sean		354.067	
ATUEN, Antonius			288.586
Formal Votes	781	98%	

Informal Votes 781 98%
Informal Votes 19 2%
Total 800 100%

PURSUANT TO Section 88 (a) of the Electoral Act 2016, I, JOSEPH CAIN, DECLARE the following candidates elected as Members of Parliament of the 22nd Parliament of the Constituency for Ewa-Anetan are:

SEAN OPPENHEIMER CYRIL BURAMEN

CONSTITUENCY OF ANABAR-IJUW-ANIBARE

<u>CANDIDATES</u>		VALUE OF VOTES CAST
BOP, Jeb		212.038
AKUA ,Riddell	263.531	
AGEGE, Dawson	173.076	
DOGIREIY, Jaden	254.036	
SCOTTY, Ludwig Derangadage		247.786
DEIYE, Pyon		224.664
MENKE, Corey		167.274
Formal Votes	595	99%
Informal Votes	8	1%
Total	603	100%

PURSUANT TO Section 88 (a) of the Electoral Act 2016 I, JOSEPH CAIN, DECLARE the following candidates elected as Members of Parliament of the 22nd Parliament of the Constituency for Anabar-Ijuw-Anibare are:

RIDDELL AKUA JADEN DOGIREIY

G. N. No. 571 / 2016 (Cont'd)

CONSTITUENCY OF MENENG

<u>CANDIDATES</u>		VALUE OF VOTES CAST
BRECHTEFELD, Elvin		246. 853
KAM, Tawaki		519. 022
TEMAKI, Deci		238.338
DABWIDO, Sprent	324.603	
DETSIOGO, Vodrick	337.260	
SOLOMON, Rykers	219.452	
AINGIMEA Lionel	436.223	
KEPAE, Doneke	205.579	
TIMOTHY, Robert	282.412	
JEREMIAH, Squire	304.608	
TEMAKI, Bweresalias Bruce		213.008
Formal Votes	1102	97%
Informal Votes	31	3%

1133 100%

PURSUANT TO Section 88 (a) of the Electoral Act 2016, I, JOSEPH CAIN, DECLARE the following candidates elected as Members of Parliament of the 22nd Parliament of the Constituency for Meneng are:

TAWAKI KAM LIONEL AINGIMEA VODRICK DETSIOGO

Total

G. N. No. 571 / 2016 (Cont'd)

CONSTITUENCY OF UBENIDE

<u>CANDIDATES</u>			VALUE OF VOTES CAST
PITCHER, Fredrick			275.993
AKUA, Ranin			497.212
TEIMITSI, Albert			224.315
AGEGE, Renos			199.758
DETAGEOUWA, I	avid Pie	erre	297.106
AMWANO, Aloysia	ıs		248.713
ALIKLIK, Kay			212.834
DOWIYOGO, Valdon			423.676
ADEANG, Vyko			349.662
ADEANG, David Ranibok		542.361	
RIBAUW, Fabian		247.238	
HARTMAN, Gabrissa			346.869
DOWIYOGO, David Cory			214.539
DONGOBIR, Darnard			180.759
KUN, Russ			467.146
ALIKLIK, Reagan			358.646
Formal Votes	1505	95%	
Informal Votes	74	5%	

Formal Votes 1505 95% Informal Votes 74 5% Total 1579 100%

PURSUANT TO Section 88 (a) of the Electoral Act 2016 I, JOSEPH CAIN, DECLARE the following candidates elected as Members of Parliament of the 22nd Parliament of the Constituency for Ubenide are:

DAVID RANIBOK ADEANG RANIN AKUA RUSS KUN VALDON DOWIYOGO

Dated this day of 10th July 2016

JOSEPH CAIN ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER